Friday, February 28, 2014

COVER REVEAL: The Year We Fell Down (Sarina Bowen)



She expected to start Harkness College as a varsity ice hockey player. But a serious accident means that Corey Callahan will start school in a wheelchair instead.

Across the hall, in the other handicapped-accessible dorm room, lives the too-delicious-to-be real Adam Hartley, another would-be hockey star with his leg broken in two places. He’s way out of Corey’s league.

Also, he’s taken.

Nevertheless, an unlikely alliance blooms between Corey and Hartley in the “gimp ghetto” of McHerrin Hall. Over tequila, perilously balanced dining hall trays, and video games, the two cope with disappointments that nobody else can quite understand.

They’re just friends, of course, until one night when things fall apart. Or fall together. All Corey knows is that she’s falling. Hard.
But will Hartley set aside his trophy girl to love someone as broken as Corey? If he won’t, she will need to find the courage to make a life for herself at Harkness — one which does not revolve around the sport she can no longer play, or the brown-eyed boy who’s afraid to love her back.

Warm, funny, and often heartbreaking, The Year We Fell Down is New Adult contemporary romance. Contains: hot hockey players, too many pairs of crutches, gallows humor, Princess Bride references, and a slightly outrageous vibrator scene. (Sexual situations make the book suitable for ages 18+.)

The expected publication date is Monday, March 17th, 2014, on all of your favorite e-book websites.

Sarina Bowen writes contemporary romance and new adult fiction from the Green Mountains of Vermont. She lives with her husband, two children, eight chickens and an unwieldy pile of ski and hockey equipment.


Thursday, February 27, 2014

RELEASE BLITZ: Hero (Leighton Del Mia)

Hero Blitz Banner
Title: Hero
Author: Leighton Del Mia
Release Date: February 27, 2014
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance Standalone
add-to-goodreads-button31    
Synopsis
 
Calvin Parish They call me Hero. I defend. I protect. I ask for nothing in return, and that makes me good. Doesn’t it?
That which makes me the ultimate predator also feeds dark impulses I’ve learned to control—until I bring her too close. For years I’ve watched her from afar, but what started out as duty has become obsession.
Cataline Ford I work hard. I play by the rules. I’m content. My scars are quiet and invisible, and that keeps me hidden. Doesn’t it?
One fateful walk home, I’m taken by someone I didn’t know I should fear. Captive and afraid, nobody will tell me why I’m confined to this hauntingly beautiful mansion. I’m given everything; I have nothing. He takes what he needs from me, and for that I hate him. But I might have loved him once.
And just because you’re reading this doesn’t mean I survive him.


 
Buy the Book
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1bMquOu
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/1gCIh88

ebook
 
About the Author
Author Pic LDM
Leighton Del Mia lives behind large sunglasses and under massive headphones. She can usually be found behind and under these things at any Starbucks on the West Coast, which is where she writes twisty books between sips of black coffee.
 
Giveaway
smalljacket
 
Keep Me (A Hero Novella)
magic size
“I will disappoint you. I will hurt you. If I could be different, I would. But I don’t think I can.”
Declarations and sacrifices have been made. After three years, a better life is finally on the horizon. But when the past leaves marks that are both painful and permanent, is there ever such a thing as starting over? Can memories be replaced or forgotten—and should they be? Keep Me is a follow-up novella for Hero readers who want a glimpse of life after breakfast. It is only intended to be enjoyed after Hero and is not a standalone. It is entirely optional and not essential to the original plot.
BTSPRprofile-1




Excerpt:
Because I’m lost in my thoughts, I don’t hear Cataline enter the room. Her tight black dress cuts across her mid-thighs, and her cleavage teases from a plummeting neckline. She’s done her makeup for probably the second time since arriving at the mansion.
“What is this?” I ask, narrowing my eyes.
“What?”
Jasmine drifts under my nose as she walks away from me to her seat.
“I told you not to dress up for dinner.”
“I thought you’d like it,” she says, lowering herself gracefully into the chair. Her back is straight as a rod, and her fingers are laced. “You don’t?”
Norman decorates the table with food as I stare Cataline down. He clears his throat. “For dinner, we have—”
“Leave us.”
He pauses. Though my eyes are still fastened on Cataline, I know he’s watching me as he bows his head. “As you wish, sir.”
I stand and slowly walk the line of the long table. My footsteps echo through the hall, appropriately menacing. I’ve just come from a burning building but am back in my suit and tie to maintain appearances. And my ridiculous glasses, which I remove and toss aside. She’ll believe I’ve just returned from the office. When I’m standing over her, she tugs up the neckline of the dress and blinks at me. I resist smirking as she tucks hair behind her ear twice.
“Well,” she says, “aren’t we going to eat?”
“I’m going to eat.”
“I’m not?”
“As far as I’m concerned, there’s only one meal at this table, and it’s you.”
My ears pick up her slow swallow, my eyes the curl of her hands in her lap. “That sounds like a threat,” she says quietly.
I bend over, flatten one hand on the table and wrap the other around the arm of her chair. “It’s not. This is a threat: if you’re not naked and spread out on this table in two seconds, I’m going to spank you so hard, you won’t know up from down.”

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

COVER REVEAL: Beautiful Ties (Alicia Rae) Beautiful series #4



Title:  Beautiful Ties (The Beautiful Series #4)
Author:  Alicia Rae
Genre:  Contemporary Romance 18+
Publication Date:  March 25, 2014
Cover DesignOkay Creations
Event Organized by:  Literati Author Services, Inc.
Synopsis
While watching her brothers find their happily ever afters, Abbey dreams of falling in love. Smart, fun, and sexy, Abbey is also independent and works hard alongside her brother, Kyle. When Kyle joins his business ventures with his wife’s cousins, Jason and Damon, Abbey struggles with keeping things professional.
Jason is instantly enamored with Abbey, and he becomes determined to win her over. Although she does not want to mix business with pleasure, he uses his good looks and sweet charm to work his way into her heart.   All the while, Abbey begins building a friendship with a neighborhood child, Pearl. Abbey’s heart warms to Pearl, and their friendship quickly blossoms into a loving relationship.
Can Abbey find a way balance her growing feelings for Jason and her need to take care of Pearl? Or will Abbey need to sacrifice one relationship for the sake of the other?



About the Author

Alicia Rae is a Contemporary Romance Author who lives in Dekalb, Illinois, with her husband and three beautiful boys. Alicia has a passion for reading all types of romance, writing to bring a story to life, and photography.
Thank you to my dear sister, Kels, who showed me a few years ago how much I truly missed reading. And to my loving husband, for not throwing away my Nook, and planting the seed of writing into my mind. I am forever grateful. Xo
Readers, words cannot thank you enough for supporting me along this incredible journey. I hope you enjoy my novels as much as I do writing them. I thank each and every one of you.
Believe in yourself and follow your dreams...
Connect with the Author: Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

LEANN'S REVIEW: Adam's Fall (Liv Morris) Touch of Tantra #2





Title:  Adam’s Fall (Touch of Tantra #2)
Author: Liv Morris
Genre: Erotic Romance 18+
Publication Date: February 25, 2014

Synopsis
“Kathryn’s mesmerized me with some kind of tantric magic. I’m bewitched without an ounce of fight left within me. She knows my dilemma, my hesitancy to surrender and loosen the grip I have on my past, and she’s won.” An excerpt from Adam’s Apple (Touch of Tantra #1) An erotic bestseller.

Adam and Kathryn’s tantric love story continues once again told in his point of view…

When roguish playboy Adam Kingsley meets the stunning Tantra instructor Kathryn Delcour, he falls hard, becoming captivated by her strength and beauty. An intense sexual chemistry sizzles between them from their first shared glance to the soul cleansing Tantra session they experience together.

While Adam recovers from injuries after saving Kathryn’s life, she instructs him in the sensual practice of Tantra. He becomes her willing student as their tantric lovemaking brings Adam to sexual highs he never dreamed were possible.

But Adam’s life takes an unexpected turn when newly exposed secrets surrounding his birth father force him to make a seemingly impossible choice. Avenge those he loves and let everything he holds dear crumble around him, or allow the guilty to go free. With Kathryn by his side, Adam faces the fight of his life.
Adam's Fall is the concluding book in the Touch of Tantra series.


Purchase Links for Adam’s Fall (Tantra #2):  
Purchase Links for Temptation (Tantra #1.5):  Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Smashwords
Purchase Links for Adam’s Apple (Tantra #1):  Amazon | B & N | Kobo | iTunes | Smashwords


YouTube Video

About the Author

Liv Morris resides in Manhattan with her first and hopefully last husband. She received a degree in communication from the University of Maryland. Liv has published five short stories in the Love in the City series. Her debut novel, Adam's Apple, was published in July 2013.
Connect with the Author:  Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads |


Giveaway


Review:

Well I have to say that I was eager to read the conclusion of this romance between Adam and Kathryn. This book picked up right were Adam's Apple left off. I was really happy with this read. It started off a little slow, but it answered questions and we get the steamy erotic love scenes. So no disappointment there. 

I loved Adam's character in the first book, but I was glad to finally see a more emotional side to him in this book. I really enjoyed the growing connection between these two characters. It really was the perfect conclusion to their story. 

I also really enjoyed the mystery, though overall I feel like the romance was the bigger part of the story... Fine by me! A great read overall and would definitely recommend to all. 

Rating:

  

RELEASE BLITZ: High-Stakes Loving (Fiona Archer) King's Bluff, Wyoming #2

1972522_289039044585408_910672185_n
Title: High-Stakes Loving (King's Bluff, Wyoming #2)
Author: Fiona Archer
Genre: Erotica / BDSM
Publisher: Siren Publishing
add-to-goodreads-button31
 
Synopsis
Former SEALs Quinn and Mike have discovered in King's Bluff, Wyoming, a town that embraces ménage and BDSM lifestyles. Even better, they found a sweet woman they could love--if they could only gain the shy librarian's trust. Overhearing that she adores capture fantasy books, the two Doms know exactly how to get her attention.
Trapped between two experienced Masters, Reagan surrenders. They're commanding, determined, yet gentle, and everything she ever wanted. Even as she learns what it is to be cherished, a secret from the past emerges, threatening her reputation. She hires her lovers to investigate, expecting them to be on her side. But the damning evidence they uncover rocks their relationship. As pressure for the truth mounts, danger stalks Reagan. Someone out there believes secrets are best left buried. Long-held misconceptions and fears stand in their way, risking their futures and allowing the threat closer. The three must fight as one for their love to survive.  
Excerpt
Mike pushed the door closed with the kind of unhurried movement that reeked of confidence. He leaned back against the wood, crossing his arms over his chest. Quinn stepped forward, hat in one hand and a black gym bag in the other. She frowned and glanced up at his face. “A SEAL always keeps a bag handy. Mike and I have everything we need in here.” He dropped the bag at his feet, followed by his hat. “Everything?” She guessed he meant more than a clean shirt and deodorant. “For tonight anyway.” Quinn stalked forward, his body now so close she had to lift her chin high to meet his gaze. “Reality-check time. I’ll ask you again. Do you want this, Reagan? Because we’re not some pansy-ass Ken doll version of Doms.” He caught her wrists and drew them behind her back, holding them there with one hand. Her pussy throbbed. She tested his hold, wanting, no, needing to struggle. He tightened his grip. Firm. Inescapable. Quinn used his grip to push her up against him. “You’re caught, sweetness. And that’s just a preview of things to come. We’re gonna order you about, tie you up, eat your pussy till you’re begging us to let you come, say no because that’s the kind of bastards we are, then we’re gonna eat you up all over again.” He lifted his free hand and ran his thumb over her bottom lip. “I want to discover all the ways you light up when we bury our cocks inside that warm heaven between your legs. You’ll come when we say so and not before. Defy us and you’ll be punished. Still interested?” Dominated. Tied. Theirs. Her mouth opened but her voice refused to cooperate. Mike pushed off the door. “We need the words, Reagan.” “Y-yes.” Quinn lessened his hold until her hands fell away to her sides. Somehow, the action left her…bereft. “Strip,” Mike ordered. “Here, in the hallway?” They had to be kidding. Mike’s mouth pressed down in a harsh line. But it was his cold stare washing over her like an icy bath that made her gulp. She hurried to remove her shirt and tank top. Her fingers struggled to get a grip, as if covered in woolen mittens. Why did the guys have to stand so close? Dragging the tank top over her head, the easy-fit cotton now impersonated skin-tight spandex, hooking on her elbows until with one hard pull, she managed to lurch free. Sexy, Reagan. With her gaze lowered, she dropped the clothing at her feet. Thank God for front-closing bras. Her breasts spilled out. Don’t think about all that pale skin. Just hurry. They’re waiting. The white cotton joined the rest of her clothing. After toeing off her sneakers, she pulled her panties down with her jeans. The cool air wafted over her bare skin. She shivered. There she was, naked in front of Mike and Quinn. And yet, every part of her was alive with a slow burn that kindled from deep between her legs. She moved her gaze from Quinn’s boots to her chest. The hard points of her nipples stood like beacons, screaming her arousal. Oh, heck, her breasts. She raised her arms. “Hands by your sides, sugar.” Quinn’s deep voice cut in. Lowering her hands was like refusing to swim even as the water closed over her head. Her fingers twitched. A tightness filled her belly. Standing there, like a horse on display, seemed so wrong. Shouldn’t she argue back? “We’re going to push you, Reagan. Well beyond what you’re used to from a partner. In or out of bed.” Mike tilted his head. “Have you been with a Dom before?” “No.” Only in her dreams. This reality was so much more. Mike walked behind her. She forced herself not to swivel around. Look ahead. Chin up. A line of knuckles brushed against her butt cheek. She started. Her breasts jiggled. Mike’s chuckle singed her ears. “Easy, sub.” She dragged her gaze up to Quinn’s face. The heat of his stare made her stomach muscles quiver, as if he’d twirled a feather over her belly button. “Ever been tied up?” Mike’s hand curved over her hip. “No.” Her face heated. It seemed so foreign and carnal, talking about bondage in such a matter-of-fact way. “Spanked?” “N-no.” She coughed past the shag pile carpet coating her throat. “I haven’t done anything, besides, you know, normal stuff.” Two lovers at college and an ex-boyfriend in Sheridan. All missionary men, and she wasn’t talking bibles. This time Quinn chuckled. “We’re gonna open up a whole new world for you, sweetheart.”  
Buy the Book
High-Stakes Loving (King's Bluff, Wyoming #2)
91fEpsvlIyL._SL1500_
*******
Chloe's Double Draw (King's Bluff, Wyoming #1)
16111036
 
About the Author
1468724_262786257210687_29124431_n
I live in the sunny environs of Sydney, Australia, and share a house with my dog, Letty. Oh, and the flock of cockatoos that take over the back yard each afternoon, demanding their feed of Arnott's Milk Arrowroot Biscuits. Things get a little noisy around 3.00pm in our household.
My love of romance started back when I was twelve and my mum's stash of Mills and Boon novels proved too much of a temptation. At fifteen, I decided the life of a romance writer was for me. Some...ah...years later, I've clawed together enough gumption to make my dream a reality. When not sitting in front of the computer, I can be found in the garden or enthralled watching a murder mystery DVD. I limit myself to reading other authors' work between writing my own stories. Books are my 'shiny' distractions.
 
Giveaway
BTSPRprofile-1<

Monday, February 24, 2014

LEANN'S REVIEW: Dirty Little Lies (Clare James)

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00005]
Title: Dirty Little Lies
Author: Clare James
Release Date: January 25, 2014
add-to-goodreads-button31
Synopsis
Twenty-nine-year-old Stevie Sinclair has just lost everything: her boyfriend, her apartment, even her ugly bird named Free. (Yeah, she knows it’s stupid name, so don’t start.) But most importantly, Stevie’s lost herself.
As she shuffles through her days in worn-out Hello Kitty PJs—eating ice cream, sipping wine, and contemplating her next move—a magazine article catches her attention. Blaring black letters read: "How to Get Your Sexy Back in Six Easy Steps." Stevie studies the article in the trashy magazine like the good student she is and immediately knows what she has to do. With the magazine article in hand, and a bottle of red in her bag, Stevie embarks on a journey to reclaim her life and win back her ex. Until she meets Gabe Shannon. Gorgeous, single, and on a quest of his own, Gabe introduces Stevie to a lifestyle that is sure to help get her sexy back and then some. If she doesn’t chicken out … (Oh, you know where this is going.) What follows is a story of self-discovery, romantic gestures, erotic encounters, and following one's heart--even if it leads in unexpected directions. Portions originally published online as The Club e-series, Dirty Little Lies now has 70% more content, chapters from Gabe's point of view, and a sizzling conclusion to this steamy tale.  
Buy the Book
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00005]
 
About the Author
5495009
Clare James is the author of steamy contemporary romance and new adult novels: BEFORE YOU GO and MORE. A former dancer, Clare still loves to get her groove on—mostly to work off her beloved cupcakes and red wine.
A fan of spunky women, gorgeous guys, and super-hot romance, Clare spends most of her time lost in books. She lives in Minneapolis with her two leading men—her husband and young son—and loves to hear from her fans. Find her at: www.clarejamesbooks.com @clarejamesbooks http://www.facebook.com/clarejamesauthor
Giveaway
BTSPRprofile-1


Excerpt

I go still, his words coursing through every part of my body. My mouth goes dry, nipples tighten, sparks fly down my spine, moisture pools between my legs, and bam!
Is there such thing as spontaneous orgasm? Because if there is, I think I just had one.
Once I recover, I’m adamant not to let him embarrass me. Confident and assertive, that’s what I am now.
In a bold move, I glance under the table. There’s no denying what I see, his arousal strains behind the zipper of his pants. It’s a sight that ignites every fiber of my being. Still, I try to play it off when I look up.
He growls before swiftly clamping his hand down on my thigh.
I lose the act immediately, and my eyelids flutter closed as his hand moves upward, tracing the hem of my dress. 



DIRTY LITTLE LIES
Playlist

This just might be one of the strangest playlists ever, but once you meet Stevie Sinclair you’ll understand why. She is a spunky, eclectic character who loves old movies and romance and fun.  These tunes are some of her favorites and they were a blast to listen to as I wrote DIRTY LITTLE LIES. Now go out and listen to these songs (especially Marvin Gaye) – they are guaranteed to help you get your sexy back!!

·         SexyBack by Justin Timberlake
·         Let's Get It On by Marvin Gaye
·         Sexual Healing by Marvin Gaye
·         As Time Goes By by Herman Hupfeld
·         I Am Woman by Helen Reddy
·         Key Largo by Bertie Higgins (“just like Bogie and Bacall”)
·         I Touch Myself by Divinyls
·         And every song by BeyoncĂ© and Frank Sinatra

Spotify embed code –


Review:
Wow! I don't even know where to begin. I guess I will start off at the beginning! I loved it from page one! I love Stevie. Not the biggest fan of Max, but then Gabe comes along.... Hello smokin alpha.

I loved this book. The characters are great and you have the perfect story line to keep you hooked all the way through. Once I started reading I couldn't put this book down. Gabe is probably my favorite character in this book. He is his own kind of sexy. 

Overall, this is a read you will want to pick up for 2014. Its truly captivating. I found myself laughing at parts and sitting on the edge of my seat at others. I highly recommend this fun and captivating read!!!

Rating:
 

Sunday, February 23, 2014

LEANN'S REVIEW: Blissful Tragedy (Amy L. Gale)







Title:  Blissful Tragedy
Author:  Amy L. Gale
Genre:  Contemporary Romance 18+
Publication Date:  February 8, 2014
Publisher:  5PrinceBooks
Event Organized By:  Literati Author Services, Inc.
 ~ Synopsis ~
Sometimes love is more than tragedy or bliss.
Ambitious twenty-two-year-old Lexie Waters is intent on taking the advertising world by storm. When she’s offered the soon-to-be open position she’s been vying for at a swanky advertising agency, there’s only one last summer separating her from dreams of corporate success. Still bitter from catching her boyfriend cheating, she heads out for a night of fun to see her favorite band, Devil’s Garden, but fun turns into utter embarrassment when she insults the enticingly confident lead singer, Van Sinclair. Van is intrigued by Lexie’s ability to resist his charm and secretly obtains her cell number. Shocked but eager to get to know this captivating rocker, Lexie accepts Van’s invitation to see his next show, which requires an overnight stay. The overwhelming feelings that follow take them both by surprise, and with two months left before starting her sought after new position, Lexie joins the tour. As she’s catapulted into the world of groupies and wild parties, she questions Van’s commitment to her.
Purchase Links:  Amazon | Barnes & Noble

~ About the Author ~

Romance author by night, pharmacist by day, Amy Gale loves rock music and the feel of sand between her toes. She attended Wilkes University where she graduated with a Doctor of Pharmacy degree. In addition to writing, she enjoys baking, scary movies, rock concerts, and reading books at the beach. She lives in the lush forest of Northeastern Pennsylvania with her husband, six cats, and golden retriever.
Connect with Amy:  Twitter  | Facebook  | Website | Pinterest | Tumblr | Goodreads




Review:

It's hard to put my feelings in to words on this book. I enjoyed the read and love a good rock star story line. I however feel conflicted about the characters. I really like Van, but I feel like he is a bit nice for a rock star. Lexie is a good character, but again I don't really fall in love with her either.

Like I said this review is a little hard to put into words. Overall I loved the read and would recommend it to any reader of this genre. I am just a little conflicted about the characters. I do love that Lexie goes on tour with Van. That is a fun aspect of the story. 

I think this is one of those stories you either love or hate. For me I loved it. It was the perfect mixture of romance and rock and roll. So a very fun read. 

Rating: