Wednesday, April 23, 2014

LISA'S REVIEW: Winds of Betrayal ( Jerrie Hines)

Winds of Betrayal Series
Author:  Jerri Hines
Genre:  Historical Fiction/Adult
Publisher:  Self-Published
The Cry For Freedom and Embrace of the Enemy was once Patriot Secrets.

The Cry For Freedom, Book One Winds of Betrayal

Publication Date:  February 7, 2013

The winds of change brews over the colonies. Tension against the crown is mounting daily. In Williamsburg, the rebellion burns strong in the hearts of two siblings, Jonathan and Hannah Corbett. Spirited and headstrong, Hannah finds herself thrust in the middle of a conspiracy when her father receives a strange package from Philadelphia. Jonathan, a physician for the Continental Army, is torn between duty and family. With war looming on the horizon, the siblings soon discover there is a high price to be paid for the cry for freedom.
The Saga continues….
 Purchase Links:  Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | Kobo | Smashwords

Embrace of the Enemy, Book Two, Winds of Betrayal

Publication Date:  November, 2013

It's a dangerous game you set to play, Miss Corbett. One that can have far worse than deadly consequences!
In the midst of the struggle of America's bid for independence, Hannah Corbett makes a fateful decision, descending into a world of deceit. Spurred by revenge, she heads to New York, setting in motion a dangerous game for which there is no return. Searching desperately for the man who betrayed her family, she faces the cold and brutal reality of the life of a spy. Caught in a web of lies, living with betrayal, she is trapped. She has nowhere to turn except to a man it would be treasonous to love, setting duty and desire at war. Her heart is ripped apart when she must choose between the man who risks his career and life to protect her and the only thing that has remained constant in her life...her belief in her cause.

Kiss of Deceit, Book Three, Winds of Betrayal Series

Publication Date:  August 2012

The tides of war have shifted. When all eyes turn south, Doctor Jonathan Corbett finds himself once more thrust into the war’s turmoil. On assignment from General Washington, the dashing doctor discovers his mission has taken him straight into a conflict where the British are not the only ones to be feared.
Rebekah Morse has no time to contemplate the exploding war around her. Caught up as a pawn in a deadly conspiracy, she finds her only hope lies with her old friend, but things have changed since they last saw each other.
Yet destiny has not intervened in their lives without cause. Rebekah’s strength, courage, and breathtaking sensuality set within Jonathan a desire he swore never to feel again. When Rebekah’s life is threatened, Jonathan is determined to save the stubborn woman whether she wants to be saved or not. Now Jonathan and Rebekah must face the perilous threat together—only to discover a passion they never imagined...

THE HEAVENS SHALL FALL, Book Four Winds of Betrayal

Publication Date:  May 2014

Winds of Betrayal Boxed Set Purchase Links
Purchase Links:  Amazon | Barnes & Noble
 About the Author

Jerri Hines writes under three pen names: Colleen Connally, Carrie James Haynes and Jerri Hines.
One can find other historical series under her name of Jerri Hines. She has a historical romance series, the Tides of Charleston: The Judas Kiss, the Promise, and Another Night Falls with Whiskey Creek Press. She also has a historical fiction series the Winds of Betrayal: The Cry For Freedom, Embrace of the Enemy, Kiss of Deceit, and coming 2014, The Heavens shall Fall.
Colleen Connally is one of the pen names of Jerri Hines. Under Colleen Connally, she has written a historical romance series, Secret Lives, which is riddled with romantic suspense and a touch of paranormal. The Secret Lives Series consist of Seductive Secrets , Broken Legacy, and now Seductive Lies. Fragmented, Book One Boston's Crimes of Passion, marks Ms Connally's first contemporary suspense thriller.
She began using a pen name, Carrie James Haynes, when she released the fantasy saga, Whispers of a Legend. Shadows of the Past (free ebook) is the first in the series. She is excited about Whispers of a Legend, a sweeping epic fantasy saga filled with adventure and romance. Whispers of a Legend, Part One-Shadows of the Past and Part Two- The Path Now Turned, Part Three- Vision of Destiny, and Part Four-Time of the Nuxvenom has been released. She also has released a paranormal suspense, Dreamscape.

Tour-Wide Giveaway


This box set of three books was very good! It was very well written and I love the time period! The characters were great but the pain each suffered is terrible. If you are looking for happily ever after you are not going to find it in this box set. I  like the first and third book better than the second. I liked Marcus' character until I found out he is married. I hated what happened to William and the kid's father, John. So much tragedy, the title is very fitting. It ended with a bit of a cliff hanger so I am eager for more in book four. I am hoping for the HEA! Great series!



No comments:

Post a Comment